youtube  facebook   twitter

Member Center

Groundwater Conservation Districts

Registering a well with your Groundwater Conservation District is the only way to protect existing wells. Below is a list of the Groundwater Conservation Districts in this area. Each District utilizes their own specific forms. Forms can be obtained from the District websites for Well Registrations and Transfers. Please share this information with your clients to protect our groundwater.


Northern Trinity Groundwater Conservation District: Tarrant County

Upper Trinity Groundwater Conservation District: Hood, Montague, Parker and Wise counties

Middle Trinity Groundwater Conservation District: Bosque, Comanche and Coryell counties

Prairielands Groundwater Conservation District: Ellis, Johnson, Hill and Sommervell counties

North Texas Groundwater Conservation District: Collin, Cooke and Denton counties

Area counties with no Groundwater Districts are: Jack, Palo Pinto, Young

This information was obtained from the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality website, which was updated by TCEQ in June 2018.